SCPA Annual Meeting & Awards

March 14-15, 2024

Save the date!



You don’t want to miss seeing 200+ SCPA friends at the 2024 S.C. Press Association Annual Meeting and Awards. Make plans to join us March 14-15, 2024, in at Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center in downtown Columbia for awards presentations, educational sessions and networking.

Our meeting is a time to celebrate the Palmetto State’s commitment to outstanding journalism! Come have a good time and get re-energized about the important work you do to serve your readers every day.

This year’s convention will feature educational and networking events including a kick-off party, training sessions, Executive Committee Meeting, Family-Owned Newspaper Retreat Breakfast and our highlight event – the News Contest Awards Presentation and Hall of Fame Luncheon, which recognize the best and brightest in newspaper journalism.

The deadline to register is March 4.

If you’d like to sponsor the Annual Meeting & Awards Presentation, please contact SCPA! 


SCPA has secured a block of rooms at Aloft Columbia Downtown, located at 823 Lady St., Columbia, SC 29201. This property is a two-block walk from the Annual Meeting venue. Book at our discounted group rate of $157. A limited number of rooms are available Thursday and Friday nights. The deadline to book your room is Feb. 29, 2024.

If you have any questions, contact Jen Madden or call SCPA at (803) 750-9561.